About User Upgrade
Guest accounts will receive periodic requests to upgrade to standard account.
In production environment it will be shown once a day. On sandbox environment it will be shown every time you start the application.
If the user hasn't registered a mail address the user will be prompt a reminder.
If you click the popup's register button above, you will see the following page.
You can upgrade to standard user from user's my page.
If the user is a guest account the my page will show upgrade button to standard account.
If you push the 「Register to Standard User」button it will show the following.
- Initial release